The Sacred Mountains of China.

Lorenzo, IT
0714The Sacred Mountains of China

The HuaShan (Mount Hua) is located in the Shaanxi province, and it is considered as one of the so called “Five Great Mountains”. It is one of the most famous mountains of China, not only because of its religious importance but also because of its dangerous paths. It has five peaks, of which the highest is 2,154 meters. Here is the West peak with its breathtaking view.

22 votes, average: 1.00 out of 1 22 Like

2 thoughts on “The Sacred Mountains of China.

  1. Great picture. I love the small branches in the left corner, which offsets the huge expanse of sky.